Board of Directors

Executive Committee Leaders

Chair Bobbi Magdaleno

Bobbi Magdaleno
Executive Director
Government & Community Engagement

Chair Elect – Jonathan Howard, Attorney – Quarles and Brady

Jonathan Howard
Quarles and Brady




Mike Martin
Director of Economic Development

Executive Committee Members

The Honorable Georgia Lord, Mayor – City of Goodyear

The Honorable
Georgia Lord
City of Goodyear

Courtney Ophaug, CEO - Banner Estrella

Courtney Ophaug
Banner Estrella

Dr. Dennis Paulson, Vice President – Midwestern University

Dr. Dennis Paulson
Vice President
Midwestern University

Neil Terry, Partner – Orcutt Winslow Partnership

Neil Terry
Orcutt Winslow Partnership

The Honorable Jerry Weiers, Mayor – City of Glendale

The Honorable
Jerry Weiers
City of Glendale

Not Pictured:

The Honorable Jon Edwards - Councilmember, City of Peoria
Sebastian Porchini - Vice President, FirstBank of Arizona
The Honorable Todd Tande - Councilmember, City of Surprise
The Honorable Daniel Valenzuela - Councilmember, City of Phoenix

Executive Advisory Committee (EA)

Not Pictured:

Sharon Grambow - Chief Operating Officer, Sun Health Senior Living
Joe LaRue - President & CEO, Sun Health
Herman Orcutt - Founder, Orcutt Winslow Partnership (Retired)

Board of Directors

Shawn Bradford, Vice President, Corporate Services – Epcor Water

Shawn Bradford
Vice President
Corporate Services
Epcor Water

Marie Buck, Sr. Director of Business Operations – ISM Raceway

Marie Buck
Sr. Director of Business Operations
ISM Raceway


Ron Campbell, SR. Director of Ticket Sales – Arizona Cardinals

Ron Campbell
Sr. Director  of Ticket Sales
Arizona Cardinals

Bernadette Carroll, President and CEO – West Valley Arts Council

Bernadette Carroll
President & CEO
West Valley Arts Council


Guy Carpenter, Vice President, Client Service Manager - Carollo Engineers

Guy Carpenter
Vice President
Client Service Manager
Carollo Engineers

Ron Castro, West Valley Bank President - BNC National Bank

Ron Castro
West Valley Bank President
BNC National Bank


Tina Brucato-Day, Sr. Director of Hospital Operations, St. Joseph’s Westgate – Dignity Health

Tina Brucato-Day
Sr. Director of Hospital Operations
St. Joseph’s Westgate - Dignity Health


Rick Dircks, Executive Vice President - Moving & Logistics

Rick Dircks
Executive Vice President
Moving & Logistics

Patricia DiRoss, Government Relations Specialist – SRP

Patricia DiRoss
Government Relations Specialist

Spencer Isom, Director of Business Development and Government Affairs - West-MEC

Spencer Isom
Director of Business Development and Government Affairs

Libby Francisco, COO - Desert Diamond Casino

Libby Francisco
Desert Diamond Casino

Dr. Roger Freeman, Superintendent – Littleton Elementary School District

Dr. Roger Freeman
Littleton Elementary School District

John Graham, President and CEO – Sunbelt Holdings

John Graham
President & CEO
Sunbelt Holdings

Jim Kenny, President - El Dorado Holdings

Jim Kenny
El Dorado Holdings

The Honorable Lorenzo Sierra, Councilmember – City of Avondale

The Honorable
Lorenzo Sierra
City of Avondale

Not Pictured:

Dave Coble - Project Manager, Coe and Van Loo
The Honorable Alexis Hermosillo - Mayor, City of El Mirage
Dan Kelly - Sr. Vice President, DMB
Dr. Ernie Lara - President, Estrella Mountain Community College
The Honorable Michael LeVault - Mayor, Town of Youngtown
Lynn Malloy - General Manager, Operations, Southwest Gas
Bill Olson - SVP, Division Manager, Newland Real Estate Group
The Honorable Eric Orsborn - Councilmember, City of Buckeye
Michele Pino - Commercial, Site Selection and Industrial Specialist – Land Advisors Organization
Bridget Schwartz-Manock - Director of Public Affairs, Central Arizona Project
The Honorable Everett Sickles - Mayor, Town of Wickenburg
Mike Theile - Sr. Vice President, Alliance Bank of Arizona
The Honorable Anna Tovar - Mayor, City of Tolleson
The Honorable Tommy Lee Sikes - Mayor, Town of Gila Bend

Ex-Officio Board Members

The Honorable Michelle Hess, Executive Director-Leadership West

The Honorable
Michelle Hess
Executive Director
Leadership West

Not Pictured:
David Berry, Vice President – Swift Transportation
Clint Chandler, Metro Phoenix and Greater Arizona Director – U.S. Senator Jeff Flake
Luis Heredia, District Director – Congressman Ruben Gallego
The Honorable Clint Hickman, Supervisor – Maricopa County
Kevin Knight, District Director – Congressman David Schweikert
Rusty Mitchell, Director, 56th Fighter Wing Community Initiatives Team – Luke AFB
Penny Pew, District Director – Congressman Paul Gosar
Tom Sadler, President and CEO – Arizona Sports and Tourism Authority
Michelle Shipley, Deputy State Director – U.S. Senator John McCain
Ron Sites, Executive Director – Fighter Country Partnership
Honorary Director

The Honorable Doug Ducey, Governor – State of Arizona

Director Emeritus
The Honorable Janice K. Brewer – Past-Governor – State of Arizona