Skip to content

Economic Development Committee

Mike Hoover__H Portrait

Committee Co-Chairs: Mike Hoover, Economic Development Assistant Director, City of Surprise and Cameron Robb, Senior Economic Development Consultant, APS


The Economic Development Committee is focused on regional collaboration & strategies to enhance the West Valley’s economic development vitality. A key priority of this Committee has been to develop and now implement the regional workforce development strategy - West Valley Pipeline. The Committee works to inform members about business attraction tools, such as the Greater Maricopa Foreign Trade Zone, and other West Valley economic drivers and assets. This Committee also leads the planning for the Annual Economic development Summit.

Current Projects:

  • Restaurant & Retail Development
  • Class A office development
  • Corridor branding
  • Implementation of West Valley Pipeline


Committee Participation:

APS, Arizona Broadway Theater, Arizona Cardinals, Arizona Chamber, Arizona Gateway Logistics, Arizona Legislators, Arizona State University, AZ Commerce Authority, AZ@Work-Maricopa County, Banner Health, Bell Bank, BOK Financial, Bowman Consulting, Brightworks Consulting, Brookfield Properties Development, Career Connectors, Cawley Architects, Center for the Future of Arizona, City of Avondale, City of Buckeye, City of El Mirage, City of Glendale, City of Goodyear, City of Litchfield Park, City of Peoria, City of Phoenix, City of Surprise, City of Tolleson, CLAYCO, Corgan, Corporate Interior Systems, CrossFirst Bank, DEVHAWK LLC, Dignity Health, Dircks Moving and Logistics, Dominium Inc., Dorn Policy Group, EPS Group Inc., Epcor, EPS Group, Estrella Mountain Community College, Fenagh Engineering, First Bank, Gilbane, Glendale Community College, Grand Canyon University, Haydon Construction, JLL, Kensington vanguard National Land Services, Lumen, National Bank of Arizona, Newland Co., Opus Group,P.L.C, Pacific Office Automation, Phoenix College, Phoenix West Commercial, Republic Services, SDB, Senator McSally’s office, SRP, Sun Health, Sundt Construction, Sunridge Hotels, The Empire Group, Town of Gila Bend, Town of Wickenburg, Town of Youngtown, UMB Bank, University of Arizona Global Campus, Weitz, WeSERV, West Valley Innovation Alliance, West-MEC, White Tank Mountain Conservancy

Scroll To Top