Skip to content

Infrastructure Committee

1516362370760 (1)

Committee Co-Chairs: Parker Jones, Neighborhood Rep Manager at Zona Wyyerd and John Willett, City Traffic Engineer, City of Buckeye


The Infrastructure Committee addresses long-term planning issues that affect this key component for economic development growth. The Committee focuses on transportation, water, energy, and technology impacts to ensure the West Valley has a regional voice in this space. The Committee brings industry leaders in to share their knowledge with members.

Current Projects:

  • Partnership with West Valley Water Association
  • Communication & Connectivity Forums / Smart Region


Committee Participation:

APS, Ardurra, AZ DOT, Arizona Legislators, Arizona State University, BOK Financial, Bowman Consulting, Buckeye Union HSD, Carollo Engineers, Central Arizona Project, City of Avondale, City of Buckeye, City of El Mirage, City of Glendale, City of Goodyear, City of Litchfield Park, City of Peoria, City of Phoenix, City of Surprise, City of Tolleson, Civtech, CLAYCO, Coe & Van Loo Consultants, Epcor, EPS Group, Estrella Mountain Community College, Fenagh Engineering, Haydon Construction, Hilgart Wilson Inc., Lumen, Maricopa Association of Governments, Pacific Office Automation, Phoenix West Commercial, Republic Services, SRP, Stanley Group, Sun Health, Triadvocates, Valley Metro, Verizon, WeSERV, West Valley Innovation Alliance, Zona Wyyerd


"With I-10 and I-17 designated as Key Commerce Corridors for Arizona, Loop 303 and other freeway improvements in the West Valley allow for this uniquely positioned community to prosper economically. The proposed I-11 and State Route 30 corridors will continue to foster mobility and economic development for a growing region."

John Halikowski, Director,
Arizona Department of Transportation.

Scroll To Top